top of page

BLOG

  • Writer's pictureFaustino

Storyville: A Summertime Journey

In INTE 5340 - Learning with Digital Stories, I'll be going through an accelerated course of storytelling and framing it with Harmon's Story Circle.



Crash Course: Learning the Harmon-y of making big dollars with the same story.

Currently, I am in my comfort zone. However, I can see the "Things" and "Makes" becoming evermore time consuming because I am being asked to produce unfamiliar products. Which is great because I want to challenge myself to engage in different mediums to convey a story.


Storyville is a town that has every character going through Harmon's Story Circle. Some are on their second or third interaction but they are on it. Most of the characters are chameleons; able to adapt to their situation with ease. They've built life skills that give them grit to overcome the daunting obstacles. In the end they pay a price to attain their goal. In this summer journey that price will undoubtedly be social engagement. As a extrovert, social engagement is important an stimulating; however that need and desire will play second chair as I focus on this course (and the other two courses a CU Denver) this summer. I expect to home my storytelling skills and to create collateral that helps move the story along in a unique way. The concept of ds106 is interesting. I have always been leery about creating an online presence but this concept is nudging me along to explore it further (again out of my comfort zone but ready to dive in).


In six weeks following the Story Circle, I will emerge back to a status quo existence (e.g. gardening, social engagements, mini-vacation, and sleeping) and changed for the better. Then after a small window of rest and relaxation, the story will pick up again for the fall semester. The story circle remains but the journey's time frame, locale, and events will vary slightly.


#inte5340 @inte5340


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
These Home  |  Project  |  Journal  |  About Me return to the main site.
bottom of page