top of page

BLOG

  • Writer's pictureFaustino

Buffalo buffalo Buffalo...

This week, we were required to take the sentence Buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo and create an video interpretation of it. I took the approach of a scavenger hunt to locate the Cape Buffalo at the Denver Zoo. After fives hours of searching or better pretending to search (because the Cape Buffalo are central to the park's entrance) I was able to record enough video to create a 3 minute video on searching for buffalo. The video showcases an elephant, camels, hogs, bighorn sheep and much more!


I used the following equipment and software to create this video:

  • Apple iPhone 6S plus

  • Dell Laptop

  • Adobe Illustrator

  • Adobe Audition

  • Adobe Premiere Pro

  • YouTube audio and music files

The overall experience was fun and had me relieving my childhood. I enjoyed the assignment for INTE 5680: Producing Media for Learning. If I could do it over again, I would incorporate my own voice into the mix to make the video more comical. The music I chose reminded me of the zoo or circus so it had a lighthearted feel. The video is embedded below for your enjoyment.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
These Home  |  Project  |  Journal  |  About Me return to the main site.
bottom of page